1	State of Arkansas	As Engrossed: S4/5/11		
2	88th General Assembly	A Bill		
3	Regular Session, 2011		SENATE BILL 871	
4				
5	By: Senator R. Thompson			
6				
7		For An Act To Be Entitled	l	
8	AN ACT TO E	ESTABLISH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRI	CTS IN	
9	ARKANSAS BASED UPON THE MOST RECENT CENSUS DATA; AND			
10	FOR OTHER PURPOSES.			
11				
12		~		
13		Subtitle		
14	TO EST	TABLISH THE CONGRESSIONAL DIST	TRICTS	
15	IN ARE	KANSAS BASED UPON THE MOST REC	CENT	
16	CENSUS	S DATA.		
17				
18				
19	BE IT ENACTED BY THE GE	ENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE O	OF ARKANSAS:	
20				
21		nsas Code §§ 7-2-102 - 7-2-105	o are amended to read as	
22	follows:			
23		Congressional District.	1 6	
24 25		ongressional District shall be	-	
25		<u>The</u> counties of ; Arkansas, <u>Ash</u>		
26	-	ghead, Crittenden, Cross, <u>Desh</u>		
27 20	-	ackson, Lawrence, Lee, Lonoke,		
28 29	Woodruff; and	nsett, Randolph, St. Francis,	searcy, sharp, stone, and	
29 30		he following voting districts	of Sooray County of they	
31	<u>existed on January 1, 2</u>		or bearcy county as they	
32	-	Long Creek voting district;		
33		Oxley voting district;		
34		Red River voting district;		
35		Rock Creek voting district;		
36		Shady Grove voting district;	and	



.

1	(F) Wiley Cove voting district;			
2	(b) The qualified electors residing therein in the counties and			
3	portions of Searcy County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall			
4	elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.			
5				
6	7-2-103. Second Congressional District.			
7	(a) The Second Congressional District shall be composed of the			
8	counties of+ Conway, Faulkner, Perry, Pulaski, Saline, Van Buren, <u>and</u> White ,			
9	and Yell; and the.			
10	<u>(b) The</u> qualified electors residing therein <u>in the counties listed</u>			
11	<u>under subsection (a) of this section</u> shall elect one (l) member of the House			
12	of Representatives of the United States.			
13				
14	7-2-104. Third Congressional District.			
15	<u>(a)</u> The Third Congressional District shall be composed of <u>:</u>			
16	(1) The the counties of: Benton, Boone, Carroll, Crawford,			
17	Franklin, Johnson, Madison, Marion, Newton, Pope, Sebastian, and Washington;			
18	and the			
19	(2) The voting districts, voting precincts, and voting wards of			
20	Searcy County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under §			
21	<u>7-2-102(a)(2); and</u>			
22	(3) The voting districts, voting precincts, and voting wards of			
23	Pope County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under §			
24	<u>7-2-105(a)(2).</u>			
25	<u>(b) The</u> qualified electors residing therein <u>in the counties and</u>			
26	portion of Searcy County and Pope County listed under subsection (a) of this			
27				
27	section shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the			
28				
	section shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the			
28	section shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the			
28 29	<u>section</u> shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.			
28 29 30	<u>section</u> shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States. 7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District.			
28 29 30 31	<u>section</u> shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States. 7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District. <u>(a)</u> The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of <u>:</u>			
28 29 30 31 32	<pre>section shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States. 7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District. (a) The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of: (1) The the counties of: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot,</pre>			
28 29 30 31 32 33	<pre>section shall elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States. 7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District. (a) The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of: (1) The the counties of: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Chicot, Clark, Cleveland, Columbia, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Franklin, Garland, Grant,</pre>			

2

1	(2) the The following voting districts of Pope County as they	<u>(2)</u> the <u>T</u>
2	existed on January 1, 2011:	existed on January 1, 2
3	(A) Clark Out voting district;	<u>(A)</u>
4	(B) Galla Out voting district;	<u>(B)</u>
5	(C) Illinois NOE voting district;	<u>(C)</u>
6	(D) Illinois NOWW voting district;	<u>(D)</u>
7	(E) Illinois SOE voting district;	<u>(E)</u>
8	(F) London Ward #1 voting district;	<u>(F)</u>
9	(G) London Ward #2 voting district;	<u>(G)</u>
10	(H) London Ward #3 voting district;	<u>(H)</u>
11	(I) Pottsville Galla #1 voting district;	<u>(I)</u>
12	(J) Pottsville Galla #2 voting district;	<u>(J)</u>
13	<u>(K) Pottsville Galla #3 voting district;</u>	<u>(K)</u>
14	(L) Russellville 1B voting district;	<u>(L)</u>
15	(M) Russellville 1C voting district;	<u>(M)</u>
16	(N) Russellville 1D voting district;	<u>(N)</u>
17	(0) Russellville 1G voting district;	<u>(0)</u>
18	(P) Russellville 1H voting district;	<u>(P)</u>
19	(Q) Russellville II voting district;	<u>(Q)</u>
20	(R) Russellville 1J voting district;	<u>(R)</u>
21	(S) Russellville 2A voting district;	<u>(S)</u>
22	(T) Russellville 2B voting district;	<u>(T)</u>
23	(U) Russellville 2C voting district;	<u>(U)</u>
24	(V) Russellville 2D voting district;	<u>(V)</u>
25	(W) Russellville 2E voting district;	<u>(W)</u>
26	(X) Russellville 2F voting district;	<u>(X)</u>
27	(Y) Russellville 2G voting district;	<u>(Y)</u>
28	(Z) Russellville 2I voting district;	<u>(Z)</u>
29	(AA) Russellville 2J voting district;	<u>(AA)</u>
30	(BB) Russellville 2K voting district;	<u>(BB)</u>
31	(CC) Russellville 2L voting district;	<u>(CC)</u>
32	(DD) Russellville 2M voting district;	<u>(DD)</u>
33	(EE) Russellville 3A voting district;	<u>(EE)</u>
34	(FF) Russellville 3B voting district;	<u>(FF)</u>
35	(GG) Russellville 3C voting district;	<u>(GG)</u>
36	(HH) Russellville 3D voting district;	<u>(HH)</u>

3

1	(II) Russellville 3E voting district;			
2	(JJ) Russellville 3F voting district;			
3	(KK) Russellville 3G voting district;			
4	(LL) Russellville 3H voting district;			
5	(MM) Russellville Norristown voting district;			
6	(NN) Valley #1 voting district; and			
7	(00) Valley #2 voting district.			
8	<u>(b) The</u> qualified electors residing therein in the counties and			
9	portions of Pope County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall			
10	elect one (1) member of the House of Representatives of the United States.			
11				
12	/s/R. Thompson			
13				
14				
15				
16				
17				
18				
19				
20				
21				
22				
23				
24				
25				
26				
27				
28				
29				
30				
31				
32				
33				
34				
35				
36				

4