## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

STATE OF TENNESSEE STATE PRIMARY AND HAMILTON COUNTY GENERAL AUGUST 2, 2012

## **NOTICE TO VOTERS:**

TO VOTE: You must darken oval to the left of your choice(s) completely! <u>DO NOT CROSS OUT OVALS YOU HAVE ALREADY MARKED</u>. To cast a WRITE-IN VOTE, you must blacken the oval completely, AND WRITE THE NAME of your candidate on the line provided.

## STATE REPUBLICAN PRIMARY ELECTION

UNITED STATES SENATE  Vote for One (1)	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, 27TH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT Vote for One (1)	COUNTY COMMISSION, DISTRICT 3  Vote for One (1)
Fred R. Anderson	• *	Marty Haynes REP
Mark Twain Clemens	Richard Floyd	Mitzi Leigh Yates DEM
Bob Corker	Basil Marceaux Sr.	Write-in
Brenda S. Lenard	Write-in	ASSESSOR OF PROPERTY
Zach Poskevich	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES,	Vote for One (1)
Write-in	28TH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT  Vote for One (1)	Bill Bennett REP
UNITED STATES HOUSE OF	rate for one (1)	Jelena Butler DEM
REPRESENTATIVES, 3RD CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	O Johnny W. Horne	Conrad Taylor IND
Vote for One (1)	Write-in	Write-in
Ron Bhalla	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES,	GENERAL SESSIONS COURT JUDGE, DIV.
Chuck Fleischmann	29TH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT  Vote for One (1)	5 Vote for One (1)
Scottie Mayfield	7 516 161 (1)	7 516 151 5115 (1)
Weston Wamp	Mike Carter	Joe DeGaetano
Write-in	Write-in	◯ Valerie Epstein
TENNESSEE SENATE	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES,	Yolanda Echols Mitchell
10TH SENATORIAL DISTRICT  Vote for One (1)	30TH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT  Vote for One (1)	David W. Norton
vote is: Sine (i)	vote for one (1)	Ron D. Powers
Todd Gardenhire	Vince Dean	Gary Starnes
Greg Vital	Write-in	Patricia Best Vital
Write-in	HAMILTON COUNTY	Write-in
TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES,	GENERAL ELECTION	SCHOOL BOARD, DISTRICT 1
26TH REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT  Vote for One (1)	COUNTY MAYOR	Vote for One (1)
vote for one (1)	Vote for One (1)	Katherine Benefield
Gerald McCormick	◯ Jim Coppinger REP	Rhonda S. Thurman
Write-in	Richard "Rick" Wilson DEM	Write-in
	Richard D. Ford IND	
	Write-in	

SCHOOL BOARD, DISTRICT 2  Vote for One (1)	TOWN OF LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN MUNICIPAL ELECTION	JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTIONS
Jonathan R. Welch  Write-in	LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN COMMISSION Vote for Five (5)	Shall JEFFREY S. BIVINS be retained or replaced in office as a Judge of the Tennessee Court of Criminal Appeals, Middle Division?
SCHOOL BOARD, DISTRICT 4	Joseph S. Hailey	TF
Vote for One (1)	─ Walker Jones	Retain
George E. Ricks, Sr.	Ernie Minges	Replace
Write-in	Carol A. Mutter	Shall ROGER A. PAGE be retained or
SCHOOL BOARD, DISTRICT 7 Vote for One (1)	<ul><li>Donald S. Stinnett</li><li>Write-in</li></ul>	replaced in office as a Judge of the Tennessee Court of Criminal Appeals, Western Division?
Donna Horn	Write-in	Retain
Ralph I. Miller	Write-in	Replace
Write-in	Write-in	
CITY OF CHATTANOOGA	Write-in	
MUNICIPAL ELECTION	LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN SCHOOL BOARD	
ORDINANCE NO. 12566	Vote for Three (3)	
(Summary) Shall Ordinance No. 12566 to amend the Charter of	James M. Haley	
the City of Chattanooga be approved so as to (1) establish an independent Office of Internal Audit, an	Sherry M. Pollock	
Audit Committee, and City Auditor; (2) provide for	Susan Probasco	
the City Auditor's qualifications, appointment, and removal; and (3) provide for the Office's duties and	Write-in	
access to records and property of the City?	Write-in	
CERTIFICATION OF THE CHIEF FINANCE OFFICER	Write-in	
The proposed amendment shall not have a material impact upon the City's finances.  DAISY W. MADISON  City Finance Officer	CITY OF SODDY DAISY MUNICIPAL ELECTION	
	CITY OF SODDY DAISY JUDGE Vote for One (1)	
For the Amendment	Michael Acuff	
Against the Amendment	Bob Davis	
ORDINANCE NO 12525	J. Chad Hogue	
The Chattanooga City Council adopted Ordinance Number 12525 on July 12, 2011 on second reading	Bryan Hoss	
which deannexed certain tax parcels which are located on and around Elder Mountain / Raccoon	Christian Lanier	
Mountain and certain portions of Elder Mountain	D. Marty Lasley	
Road and another roadway which are owned by city voters. Pursuant to T.C.A. 6-51-201 contraction of	Mike Little	
the limits of any territory annexed into a city shall not occur if opposed by a majority of the voters		
within this area.	Mitchell Meeks	
For Deannexation	John Meldorf	
Against Deannexation	Write-in	
		•